Amazon SEO

Why only perform for a Google audience? There are many more valuable platforms with great attendance. Amazon is the best example. This, too, is where the action is. Enter Amazons big stage with our support.

ROCKIT is your agency for efficient Amazon Marketplace Optimization!

Amazon sponsored products

Amazon SEO

Higher revenues with ROCKIT-INTERNET

When it comes to ecommerce, it’s hard to imagine a world without the marketplace giant, Amazon. With more than 220 million products on offer, it’s no wonder that more than 30% of consumers go straight to the product search on Amazon without taking a “detour” via Google. With so much on offer, many retailers are concerned that they won’t be noticed. However, what many providers don’t know is that their ranking in the Amazon product search can be affected by a wide variety of factors. Benefit from this valuable opportunity!

With our well thought out strategies for optimization, we effectively exploit previously unused potential on Amazon: improve your ranking, increase your competitiveness and secure higher revenues in the long term as a result.

Why is Amazon SEO important for your company?

Our far-reaching tactics for Amazon product optimization are your solid foundation for increasing your sales figures. The positive effect on your revenues is achieved through these factors, among others:

  • Customer acquisition: Many users search generically, i.e. they enter a general term such as ladies’ handbag into the search field without directly referencing a specific brand and allow themselves to be guided by the results shown. This is your opportunity to make new customers aware of your offering.
  • Increase in purchase probability: In recent years, the purchasing behavior of many users has changed. Moving quickly to the appropriate result and from there to the shopping basket is the order of the day. If your product is placed as highly as possible in the product search then more users notice it and the purchase probability goes up.
  • Reach: With more than 300 million users per year around the world – including close to 25 million in Germany – Amazon is among the largest online marketplaces in the world. With good rankings, you can take advantage of this enormous reach and significantly increase your sales figures.

ROCKIT Amazon SEO tips

Online marketing for smart Alecs | Episode 2: Amazon SEO – what do I really know?!

In this episode, we endeavor to shed some light on the topic of Amazon SEO. Not always too seriously, but never without any background.

Our optimization process for your Amazon presence

Skillfully optimized product listings not only increase your ranking in the search engine (and bring you higher revenues in the long term), the users will thank you for it too.

Because: The more relevant the product is to the user‘s search query, the better its placing.

That’s why we consider the following steps to be sufficient optimization:

1. We analyze your Amazon presence

As part of our analysis, we take into account relevance factors, which we are able to influence directly, and performance factors. We are only indirectly able to influence the latter.

Basic elements for successful Amazon ranking optimization
Basic elements for successful Amazon ranking optimization

Relevance factors:

Categorization:

The categorization of the products must match the user’s search intentions. Only then can your product be classified as relevant by the Amazon search engine. A numerical series of numbers (node) is automatically generated through categorization in the form of an ID in the URL.

Keywords:

Up to 7 keywords can be specified for each product. We check whether you have chosen relevant terms.

Product name:

The product name should include relevant keywords. Brand, color, size, quantity, etc. must likewise be entered correctly. Only when the name matches the user’s search query do you have a good chance of achieving better rankings.

Product description:

Users want to get as much information as they need in a short amount of time. As a result, an optimized product description with relevant content is vital. In addition, it’s all about appealing presentation. Users like relaxed structures, in the form of bullet points, for example.

Images:

Images should be high quality and should give the user a comprehensive overview of the product. Amazon recommends a minimum resolution of 1,000 x 1,000 pixels. Appealing images increase the click and purchase probabilities.

File names:

Each image file name should contain the right keywords. This improves the chance of good placement in the Amazon product search.

Price:

We check whether you are selling your products in an appropriate price bracket. Don’t offer products for significantly more than comparable offerings from your competitors.

Availability:

For (most) users, products are only of interest if they are available quickly. Long waiting times reduce the purchase probability and worsen the chance of good rankings within the Amazon product search.

Brand:

Some users search for the brand directly. We therefore check whether you have satisfactorily entered brand names in appropriate places.

Capital letters:

If you write some of the keywords in capital letters, this captures the user’s attention and can help to generate more attention for your products over your competitors’ products.

Performance factors:

Reviews:

Positive reviews have a beneficial effect on users’ trust. Good reviews also increase the user’s buying interest and the purchase probability. We check the potential for optimization in order to increase your chances of appearing at the top of the list.

Conversions:

We check whether the conversion rate is within the normal range. If not, we try to discover why and develop possible solutions. The better the values are, the higher the probability of achieving good placement in the Amazon search.

Revenue:

We check which products have generated how much revenue. It products are not performing as desired then we set out to identify the causes and possible solutions.

CTR & CTS:

CTR (click-through rate) and CTS (click-through sale) are key indicators for the evaluation of product performance. The better the values, the more popular they are with consumers. Popular products rise in the rankings and kindle more interest for users.

Duration of visit:

There are numerous indicators which reveal how interesting a product is for consumers – one of these is duration of visit. If this is relatively low than we look for the causes and develop effective possible solutions.

Retailer performance:

Have you reached your target? If not, we set out to identify the causes and develop possible solutions.

Sales rank:

The higher the sales rank of your product, the more often it has been bought. If the position in the Amazon product search is too low, we optimize your product presentation so that the purchase probability increases.

Returns rate:

If a product is very often returned this can be an indication that the product description and the original product don’t quite match. We check whether returns are related to the product presentation.

2. We generate optimization proposals

Once we have analyzed the current situation, we submit optimization proposals to you. We develop an effective strategy, determine the next steps together with you and commence implementation.

I want to rock Amazon!
Ready, steady, go … !

3. We carry out regular check-ups

Our strategies for Amazon ranking optimization are your sustainable investment in better product rankings. The optimized content always takes time to show its effects. That’s why we carry out regular performance measurements and inform you of the return in informative reports. We define optimization potential on the basis of this.

A brief overview of our services:

  • We analyze the current status of your product presentation on Amazon.
  • We point out potential for optimization for you and discuss the next steps.
  • We implement the optimization effectively.
  • We carry out regular performance measurements and report the results.

If you too would like to take advantage of the opportunities of Amazon product optimization and increase your sales figures in the long term, simply contact us. We will be happy to put together a non-binding offer for you so that you can achieve good rankings with the marketplace giant.

Give us a call!

+49 (0)89 1392831-56
Alexa Sewzick
is looking forward to your call!

Amazon SEO

Spielen Sie nicht nur für das Google-Publikum auf.

Lassen Sie sich dank unserer Suchmaschinenoptimierung für Amazon gerade von kauforientierten Fans schneller finden!

Amazon SEO

Amazon SEO-Optimierung

Mit ROCKIT-INTERNET als Ihre Amazon-SEO-Agentur zu mehr Umsatz!

Im Bereich E-Commerce ist der Marktplatz-Gigant Amazon nicht mehr wegzudenken. Mit einem Angebot von über 220 Millionen Produkten ist es kein Wunder, dass mehr als ein Drittel der User von amazon.de unmittelbar die dort enthaltene Artikelsuche nutzt, ohne den „Umweg“ über Google zu gehen. Allerdings: Bei einem derart großen Angebot befürchten viele Händler, nicht wahrgenommen zu werden. Was zahlreiche Anbieter bis heute nicht wissen: Das Ranking in der Amazon-Produktsuche kann durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst werden. Nutzen Sie diese wertvolle Chance, Ihre eigenen Angebote sichtbarer, das heißt: besser auffindbar als vergleichbare Produkte anderer Anbieter zu machen!

Mit unseren durchdachten Maßnahmen zum Amazon SEO schöpfen wir bisher ungenutzte Potenziale auf Amazon wirkungsvoll aus: Verbessern Sie Ihre Rankings, steigern Ihre Konkurrenzfähigkeit und sichern sich damit langfristig höhere Umsätze. Und sollten Sie sich erst einmal nur fortbilden und/ oder ein Bild machen wollen: Buchen Sie gerne uns für Ihr Amazon-SEO-Seminar inhouse!

Warum ist Amazon SEO für Ihr Unternehmen wichtig?

Unsere weitreichenden Taktiken zur Amazon Produktoptimierung sind Ihr kraftvolles Fundament zur Steigerung Ihrer Verkaufszahlen. Die positive Auswirkung auf Ihre Umsätze wird unter anderem durch diese Faktoren erreicht:

  • Neukundengewinnung: Viele User suchen generisch, d. h. sie geben einen allgemeinen Begriff, beispielsweise Damenhandtasche, in die Suchmaske ein, ohne direkt Bezug zu einer bestimmten Marke zu nehmen und lassen sich von den angezeigten Ergebnissen leiten. Das ist Ihre Gelegenheit, neue Kunden auf Ihr Angebot aufmerksam zu machen.
  • Steigerung der Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit: In den letzten Jahren hat sich das Einkaufsverhalten zahlreicher User verändert. Schnell zum passenden Ergebnis und ab damit in den Warenkorb, lautet die Devise. Falls Ihr Produkt in der Artikelsuche möglichst weit vorn platziert ist, machen Sie mehr User auf sich aufmerksam und steigern damit die Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit.
  • Reichweite: Mit mehr als 300 Millionen aktiven Nutzer-Accounts weltweit  und im Mittel knapp 25 Millionen Unique Usern pro Monat in Deutschland – gehört Amazon zu den bedeutendsten Online-Marktplätzen der Welt. Mit guten Rankings in der Produktsuche können Sie sich diese enorme Reichweite zu Nutze machen und Ihre Verkaufszahlen deutlich steigern. Unser Amazon SEO hilft beim Erreichen dieses Ziels.
Das klingt interessant!
Wie kann ich Sie erreichen?

ROCKIT Amazon SEO Tipps

Onlinemarketing für Superschlaubis | Folge 2: Amazon SEO – Was weiß ich denn was ?!

In dieser Folge bemühen wir uns Licht ins Dunkel beim Thema Amazon SEO zu bringen. Nicht immer ganz ernst, aber nie ohne Hintergrund.

Unser Optimierungsprozess für Ihre Amazon-Präsenz

Gekonnt optimierte Produktanzeigen erhöhen nicht nur das Ranking in der Suchmaschine (und bringen Ihnen langfristig höhere Umsätze ein), auch die User werden es Ihnen danken.

Denn: Je relevanter ein Produkt zur Suchanfrage eines Amazon-Nutzers zu passen scheint, desto besser ist dessen Platzierung.

Für eine hinreichende Optimierung sehen wir daher folgende Schritte vor:

1. Wir analysieren Ihren Amazon-Auftritt

Im Rahmen unserer Analyse betrachten wir Relevanzfaktoren, die wir direkt beeinflussen können, und Performancefaktoren. Auf Letztere können wir indirekt Einfluss nehmen.

Periodensystem der Amazon Erfolgsfaktoren
Grundbausteine für eine erfolgreiche Amazon Ranking Optimierung

Relevanzfaktoren:

Kategorisierung:

Die Kategorisierung der Produkte muss zur Suchintention der User passen. Nur dann können Ihre Artikel von der Amazon Suchmaschine als relevant eingestuft werden. Mittels Kategorisierung wird automatisch eine numerische Zahlenfolge (Node) in Form einer ID in der URL generiert.

Keywords:

Wir überprüfen, ob Sie für den erfolgreichen Abverkauf Ihrer Produkte alle relevanten Begriffe eingetragen haben.

Produkttitel:

Der Produkttitel sollte relevante Keywords enthalten. Marke, Farbe, Größe, Menge, etc. müssen ebenfalls korrekt eingegeben werden. Wenn die Bezeichnung zur Suchanfrage der User passt, haben Sie gute Chancen auf bessere Rankings.

Produktbeschreibung:

User wollen in kurzer Zeit so viele Informationen wie nötig aufnehmen. Daher ist eine optimierte Produktbeschreibung mit relevanten Inhalten unerlässlich. Außerdem kommt es auf eine ansprechende Präsentation an. User mögen aufgelockerte Strukturen, beispielsweise in Form von Bulletpoints.

Bilder:

Abbildungen sollten hochwertig sein und dem User einen umfassenden Eindruck vom Produkt vermitteln. Amazon empfiehlt eine Mindestauflösung von 1.000 x 1.000 Pixeln. Ansprechende Bilder erhöhen die Klick- und Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit.

Preis:

Wir überprüfen, ob Sie Ihre Produkte in einem angemessenen Preisrahmen verkaufen. Wichtig: Bieten Sie Artikel nicht wesentlich teurer als vergleichbare Angebote Ihrer Wettbewerber an.

Verfügbarkeit:

Produkte sind für User (meist) nur dann interessant, wenn sie schnell verfügbar sind. Lange Wartezeiten verringern die Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit und verschlechtern die Chance auf gute Rankings innerhalb der Amazon-Produktsuche.

Brand:

Einige User suchen direkt nach dem Brand. Daher prüfen wir, ob Sie Markennamen ausreichend an passenden Positionen eingegeben haben.

Bewertungen:

Positive Bewertungen wirken sich vorteilhaft auf das Vertrauen der User aus. Gute Bewertungen erhöhen zudem das Kaufinteresse der User bzw. die Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit. Wir prüfen das Optimierungspotenzial, damit Ihre Chancen, auf den vorderen Plätzen zu erscheinen, steigen.

Conversions:

Wir prüfen, ob sich die Conversionrate im Normalbereich befindet. Wenn nicht, versuchen wir, die Ursache ausfindig zu machen und Lösungswege zu entwickeln. Je besser die Werte sind, desto höher ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, gute Platzierungen in der Amazon-Suche zu erreichen.

Umsatz:

Wir überprüfen, welcher Umsatz durch die Produkte generiert wurde. Performen Artikel nicht wie gewünscht, begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach Ursachen und Lösungswegen.

CTR & CTS:

CTR (Click-Through-Rate) und CTS (Click-Trough-Sale) sind wichtige Indikatoren zur Bewertung der Produkt-Performance. Je besser die Werte sind, desto beliebter sind sie bei den Verbrauchern. Beliebte Produkte steigen im Ranking und wecken eher das Kaufinteresse der User.

Verweildauer:

Es gibt zahlreiche Indikatoren, die aussagen, wie interessant ein Produkt für Verbraucher ist – einer davon ist die Verweildauer. Ist dieser Wert verhältnismäßig gering, suchen wir nach Ursachen und entwickeln wirkungsvolle Lösungswege.

Händler-Performance:

Haben Sie Ihr Soll erreicht? Wenn nicht, begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach Ursachen und entwickeln Lösungsansätze.

Verkaufsrang:

Je höher der Verkaufsrang Ihrer Produkte ist, desto öfter wurde es verkauft. Ist die Position in der Amazon Produktsuche zu niedrig, optimieren wir Ihre Produktpräsentationen so, dass die Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit steigt.

Retourenquote:

Wird ein Produkt sehr oft retourniert, kann das ein Hinweis darauf sein, dass Produktbeschreibung und Original-Produkt nicht ganz übereinstimmen. Wir prüfen, ob Rücksendung und Produktpräsentation zusammenhängen.

2. Wir erstellen Optimierungsvorschläge

Nachdem wir den Ist-Zustand analysiert haben, unterbreiten wir Ihnen Optimierungsvorschläge. Wir entwickeln eine wirkungsvolle Strategie, stimmen gemeinsam mit Ihnen die folgenden Schritte ab und beginnen mit der Umsetzung.

Ich möchte Amazon rocken!
Und los...

3. Wir führen regelmäßig Kontrollen durch

Unsere Maßnahmen zur Amazon Ranking Optimierung sind Ihre nachhaltige Investition in bessere Produktrankings. Die optimierten Inhalte brauchen immer Zeit, um ihre Wirkung zu entfalten. Deshalb führen wir regelmäßige Erfolgsmessungen durch und informieren Sie in aussagekräftigen Reports über den Ertrag. Darauf basierend bestimmen wir das Optimierungspotenzial.

Hier nochmal unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • Wir analysieren den aktuellen Stand Ihrer Produktpräsentationen auf Amazon.
  • Wir zeigen Ihnen Optimierungspotenzial auf und besprechen die nächsten Schritte.
  • Wir setzen die Optimierung wirkungsvoll um und steigern nachhaltig Ihr Amazon-SEO-Ranking.
  • Wir führen regelmäßig Erfolgsmessungen durch und reporten die Ergebnisse.

Natürlich kümmern wir uns basierend auf unser seit 2002 aufgebauten und zertifzierten Kompetenz mit Google-Adwords, Bing-Ads etc. auch um Ihre bezahlte Werbung (Headline Search Ads, Sponsored products, Product Display Ads etc.) auf Amazon (AMS).

Möchten Sie auch die Möglichkeiten der Amazon Produktoptimierung nutzen und Ihre Verkaufszahlen nachhaltig steigern, kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot, sodass auch Sie beim Marktplatz-Giganten gute Rankings und entsprechende Umsätze mit hohem ROI erzielen. Für mehr lesen Sie doch bitte auch unseren Amazon-SEO-Blog, dort finden Sie zahlreiche Tipps und Informationen rund um den eCommerce-Giganten und die Vermarktung dort.

Rufen Sie uns an!

+49 (0)89 1392831-56
Alexa Sewzick
freut sich auf Ihren Anruf!